Welcome to the City of Albuquerque

Senior Centers

Information about senior centers.

All Centers Logo As Flowers

Albuquerque's 50+ population enjoy sports and recreation activities, the arts, unlimited learning opportunities, trips and outings, meals, special events and support groups at any of the Metro area's seven centers.

Educational and social activities include: computing, health management, musical concerts, lectures, theater, pottery, breakfast, lunch, and support groups. Recreational and sports activities include hiking, down-hill skiing, aerobics, and a range of other indoor and outdoor sports and fitness opportunities.


View Albuquerque Senior Centers in a larger map

Friendly Staff & More

You are invited to see what we are all about and meet our friendly staff and some of the thousands of individuals that have already discovered the countless possibilities awaiting Albuquerque's 50+ generation.

Each of our facilities is beautifully designed and well-maintained especially for Albuquerqueans age 50 and up.

Memberships

Persons 50 years and older may become center members for $13 a year and memberships are valid at all six senior centers and Manzano Mesa Multigenerational Center as well as Palo Duro Senior Sports and Fitness Center and Los Volcanes 50+ Fitness Center.

Barelas Senior Center

barelas logo 1-26-2011Website
Address: 714 Seventh SW 87102
Phone: (505) 764-6436

Contacts:
Vacant, Center Manager
Corrine Elwell, Program Coordinator, celwell@cabq.gov

Bear Canyon Senior Center

 

bear-canyon logo 1-26-2011

Website
Address: 4645 Pitt NE 87111
Phone: (505) 767-5959

Contacts:
Cassandra Vigil, Center Manager,  cvigil@cabq.gov
Anita Hamel, Program Coordinator, ahamel@cabq.gov

Highland Senior Center

 

Website
Address: 131 Monroe NE 87108
Phone: (505) 256-2000

Contacts:
Jody Weidner, Center Manager, jweidner@cabq.gov
Julianna Brooks, Program Coordinator, jbrooks@cabq.gov

Los Volcanes Senior Center
los-volcanes logo 01-26-2011

Website
Address: 6500 Los Volcanes NW 87121
Phone: (505) 836-8745

Contacts:
Gladie Peltomaki, Center Manager, gpeltomaki@cabq.gov
Antoinette Sigala, Program Coordinator, asigala@cabq.gov

Manzano Mesa Multigenerational Center

manzano logo 01-26-2011Website
Address: 501 Elizabeth SE 87123
Phone: (505) 275-8731

Contacts:
Cristin Chavez-Smith, Center Manager, cristinchavez@cabq.gov
Patty Gutierrez, Center Supervisor, pgutierrez@cabq.gov
Angelina Poulin, Youth Coordinator, apoulin@cabq.gov

North Domingo Baca Multigenerational Center

 

NOTE: This center will be closed for cleaning and HVAC repairs from April 21 until April 30th 2014.

 

n-domingo-baca 01-26-2011Website
Address: 7521 Carmel Ave NE 87109
Phone: (505) 764-6475

Contacts:
James Mader, Center Manager, jmader@cabq.gov
Maria Aguero, Center Supervisor, miaguero@cabq.gov
Tyler Dunn, Youth Program Coordinator, tylerdunn@cabq.gov

North Valley Senior Centernorth-valley logo 01-26-2011

Website
Address: 3825 4th NW 87107
Phone: (505) 761-4025

Contacts:
Ed Nunez, Center Manager, enunez@cabq.gov
Sandra Lucero, Program Coordinator, salucero@cabq.gov

Palo Duro Senior Center

 

palo-duro 01-26-2011

Website
Address: 5221 Palo Duro NE 87110
Phone: (505) 888-8102

Contacts:
Leeann Torres, Center Manager, ltorres@cabq.gov
Natasha Montoya, Program Coordinator, nmontoya@cabq.gov

Document Actions