Welcome to the City of Albuquerque

Albuquerque City Councilors

To contact a City Councilor by email, please use the address of the Councilor, or the respective Policy Analyst.

Contact all City Councilors.

What is a City Councilor?

The City Council is the legislative body that governs the City of Albuquerque. The Council generally functions as a parliamentary or congressional style legislative body, proposing bills, and passing laws to help govern the city. The Council is comprised of 9 Councilors who are elected on staggered terms every 4 years. You are always welcome to call the Councilor’s office with any questions, concerns or opinions.

Ken Sanchez, President

District 1
Councilor Ken Sanchez: kensanchez@cabq.gov
Policy Analyst Elaine Romero: eromero@cabq.gov
Telephone: (505) 768-3183

 

Isaac Benton

District 2
Councilor Isaac Benton: ibenton@cabq.gov
Policy Analyst Diane Dolan: ddolan@cabq.gov
Telephone: (505) 768-3186

 

caption:Official photo taken by Kim Jew for Klarissa Pena, D3Klarissa J. Peña

District 3
Councilor Klarissa J. Peña: kpena@cabq.gov
Policy Analyst Nancy Montaño: nancymontano@cabq.gov
Telephone: (505) 768-3127

 

Brad Winter

District 4
Councilor Brad Winter: bwinter@cabq.gov
Policy Analyst Jessica Gonzales: jessicagonzales@cabq.gov
Telephone: (505) 768-3101

 

Dan Lewis

District 5
Councilor Dan Lewis: danlewis@cabq.gov
Policy Analyst Tony Duran: tduran@cabq.gov
Telephone: (505) 768-3189

 

Rey Garduño

District 6
Councilor Rey Garduño: reygarduno@cabq.gov
Policy Analyst Julian Moya: julianmoya@cabq.gov
Telephone: (505) 768-3152

 

caption:Official photo taken by Kim Jew for Diane Gibson, District 7Diane G. Gibson

District 7
Councilor Diane G. Gibson: dgibson@cabq.gov
Policy Analyst Chris Sylvan: csylvan@cabq.gov
Telephone:
(505) 768-3136


Trudy E. Jones, Vice-President

District 8
Councilor Trudy Jones:
trudyjones@cabq.gov
Policy Analyst Aziza Chavez:
azizachavez@cabq.gov
Telephone:
(505) 768-3106


Don Harris

District 9
Councilor Don Harris:
dharris@cabq.gov
Policy Analyst Lindsay Burkhard:
lnburkhard@cabq.gov
Telephone:
(505) 768-3123

Document Actions